ABOUT US

Nathalie Doyon architecte focuses on designing mountain and rural homes throughout the greater Laurentian region. We work closely and personally with our clients, always striving to understand their needs and personalities in order to design places of timeless beauty.

 

With a degree in architecture from McGill University and a diversified experience in residential architecture, Nathalie Doyon founded her own firm, Nathalie Doyon architecte, in 1995. Specializing in the construction and renovation of wooden buildings, she has also built up an extensive expertise in timber frame construction.

Characterized by a keen respect for architectural traditions and close attention to detail, Nathalie Doyon’s architectural approach is inspired by the Arts and Crafts style. The focus is on simple, articulated and functional volumes, understated, natural colours and textures, and special consideration for the relationship between buildings and their natural surroundings.

The services offered by Nathalie Doyon architecte range from global project design, including interior design and built-in furniture, to site supervision.

© 2019 Nathalie Doyon architecte. All rights reserved.

À PROPOS

Nathalie Doyon architecte se concentre sur la création de résidences de villégiature à travers la grande région des Laurentides. Nous travaillons étroitement et personnellement avec nos clients, s’efforçant toujours de comprendre leurs besoins et leurs personnalités afin de concevoir des lieux empreints de beauté intemporelle.

     

Diplômée de l'Université McGill et forte d'une expérience pertinente acquise dans le domaine de l'architecture de villégiature, Nathalie Doyon fonde, en 1995, la firme Nathalie Doyon architecte.  Spécialisée dans la construction et la rénovation d'ouvrages en bois, elle jouit également d'une riche expertise dans le domaine de la construction en bois massif.

Se distinguant par un respect marqué des traditions architecturales et un souci des détails, l'approche architecturale véhiculée par Nathalie Doyon et inspirée du style Arts & Crafts s'illustre par la mise en valeur de volumes simples, articulés et fonctionnels, par l'utilisation de matériaux nobles aux textures et couleurs sobres et naturelles, ainsi que par une attention particulière portée à la relation entre la construction et les espaces naturels.

La gamme de services offerts s'étend de la conception globale d'un projet, incluant l'aménagement intérieur et le mobilier intégré, à la surveillance de chantier.

© 2019 Nathalie Doyon architecte. Tous droits réservés.